It’s been over a month since I last posted on here.

Fortunately, my training has been a little bit more consistent than my blogging about it.

I have made a slight amendment to my regime:

My Tuesday nights are now geared completely towards footwork, with little to no emphasis on power – I save this for Thursdays.

This means a solid hour of skipping and shadow boxing, with a little bit of heavy bag work at the end of the session.

This is nowhere near as enjoyable, but definitely improving my balance.

I’m going to experiment with tucking a tennis ball underneath my chin this Tuesday, a training method I read in Joe Frazier’s book, which should help me keep it tucked in.

It’s also been unbelievably humid over the past three months in the UK, making the conditions at Tigers pretty tough. Roll on winter!

